BCCI Announces Changes to Key Positions in its Board Composition

On October 18, 2022, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced key changes to the various posts in the BCCI. Ex-president Sourav Ganguly has been replaced by the former Indian all-rounder Roger Binny. Jay Shah remains the Secretary, and Rajeev Shukla will also remain the board’s vice president.

Ashish Shelar and Devajit Saikia have been appointed as treasurer and joint Secretary, respectively. Arun Dhumal and Avishek Dalmiya have been appointed as the two representatives in the Indian Premier League Governing Council and lastly, MKJ Majumdar has been appointed as the General Body’s representative in the BCCI’s Apex Council.